Posted by: theaarongershfield | April 9, 2008

Playing Catch Up

I haven’t talked about myself recently, so I thought I’d fill you in on what’s been going on in my life. My job is going pretty well. They recently re-organized the firm, so I am now working under another lawyer (Daniel) along side Jackson, who I recently realized does investigative work for the firm. I have even been sent on a few research outings and stakeouts with him. It’s not nearly as exciting as they make it seem on tv.

Although my new position is more diverse and gives me a higher profile, I miss Karen, particularly her supervising style and her “man-collection.” I learned a lot from her in the month I worked under her, but nowhere near enough to compel me to share a cubical with Randall again.

My girlfriend Sarah and I are also doing great. We’ve started talking seriously about going on a summer getaway. We haven’t picked a destination yet, but I am partial to the Amalfi Coast. Karen mentioned it once, and it sounded like a dream vacation: a little villa on the crystal blue sea, spending all my time swimming, sunning, or reading. I can’t wait to get away from here and relax!

Happy Hump Day Everyone!

Amalfi Coast

Leave a Reply

Categories

