Posted by: theaarongershfield | March 8, 2008

Work, More Work, and Europe

I’ve only been at the Fair Oaks Law Firm for two days, but it’s already starting to take a toll on me. This firm sure gets their money’s worth out of their paralegals and interns! I don’t know how long it’s been since I’ve worked this hard, and I’m not even working for partner. I don’t know how Karen did it. Although, she is brilliant. She could do anything. I am starting to wish I was Spanish.

Europe

When Karen and I were both getting coffee this morning, she asked me if I’d ever been to Europe. Of course I said I hadn’t, and she encouraged me to go. She said she’s always had wonderful experiences and come back rejuvenated and inspired. I’ve begun thinking about how I could afford a trip. Since I was without a job for almost a month, my savings is nearly gone, but I might be able to afford it in a couple months. My new girlfriend and I have been talking about taking a trip together. I think Europe might be a little much for a new relationship, but it might not be in six months or a year. Well, at least it gives me something to think about while I am slaving away at work.

Leave a Reply

Categories

